Chorus

Welcome to the Choir Page!  Check back often for updates! 

“Music gives a soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination, and life to everything.”  ~ Plato

Choir is a group performance class that covers a wide range of musical concepts. The class provides students with the opportunity to participate in daily choral ensemble and receive instruction in the areas of vocal technique, part-singing, sight singing, and the use of musical elements.Currently in class, we are preparing for our Christmas Concert on December 16th!   We are working on “Carol of the Bells,” “Jingle Bell Rock,” “Believe (from the Polar Express),” and “The First Noel.”

Keep up the great work Choir students!

Important Dates

  • Monday, October 19, 2015- Choir Invitational at McComb, 7:00pm
  • Saturday, November 14, 2015- District try-outs @ Van Wert
    • more info @ district3omea.org
    • Cost to Audition is $5.00
    • Acceptance fee (you only pay if you're accepted) is $20.00 due prior to the 1st rehearsal
    • Saturday, December 12- District Rehearsal @ Van Wert, 1:00-4:00
    • Saturday, January 9- District Rehearsal, 9-3
    • Saturday, January 16- District Rehearsal. 9-3
    • Sunday, January 17- Festival Concert, 3:00
  • Saturday, December 5, 2015- County Band and Choir try-outs
  • Wednesday, December 16, 2015- Christmas concert at McComb, 6:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, January 9- Solo & Ensemble Entries Due
  • Saturday, February 6-H.S. Solo & Ensemble at Lima Senior
  • Tuesday, February 16- All County Rehearsal
  • Saturday, February 20-All County Rehearsal @ Van Buren
  • Sunday, February 21-All County Concert @ Van Buren
  • Thursday, February 25, 2015-H.S. Band & Choir Winter Concert, 7:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 11, 2015- H.S. Band & Choir Awards Concert, 7:00 p.m.
Freshmen Sophomores Juniors Seniors
 Nathan B.  Katie B.  Brynn F.  Alexis B.
 Nicholas C.  Grace B.  Connor H. Carrigan G.
 Jenna C.  Faith F.  Jasmine H.  Brooke M.
 Tessa H.  Mariah H.  Kylie S.  
 Aylssa H.  Brianna L.    
 Dakota H.  Madison L.    
 Hayleigh K.  Kendra P.    
 Tavius R.      
Tristan S.      
Chase S.      
Evan W.      
Isaac W.      

 

Whole GroupSopranosAltosTenorsBasses

Mrs. Holly McConnell

mcconnellh@mb.noacsc.org

419-293-3853 ext. 306